Not writer’s block. Promotion block.

It is interesting how much easier it is for me to write a book than promote it.

It is a mental block.

This is the same thing that happened with everything else important in my life.  I hesitated, because I was not sure.  I doubted. I have delayed so many things because I was not certain taking the next step would really work out.

Yet it always has.  My marriage, completing graduate school, becoming a licensed psychologist, etc — all that stuff is working out. 

It is not that I do not believe in myself.  I just keep forgetting that I have anything anyone wants.

I think if I get over this, I will be able to help others who are having this professional/artistic self-confidence problem.  

If I keep the future in mind, where I will hopefully help them, maybe I can help this book have an audience.

Maybe if we were all confident that what we do has a purpose, more good things would be done in the world.

The paperback book is now available at WordClay’s bookstore.

It will soon be on Amazon and B&N’s catalogs. 

It is also available as an eBook from all eBook retailers, including Amazon Kindle and iPhone/iPad/iTouch.

Thanks for reading.

About Dr. R. Wolf Shipon

Dr. R. Wolf Shipon (Dr. Why Not?!) is a human performance expert and licensed psychologist in NY and NJ who mobilizes people to make no-excuses, immediate change. He has extensive training and certification in neurolinguistic programming (NLP) consults with executives all over the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Not writer’s block. Promotion block.

  1. Michelle says:

    The book is very worthy of an audience. I am only just starting it, but alread have had several “Aha” moments. Thank you for writing it!

Leave a comment